Another life for plastic.
Because we care.

We give plastic a new life. Cycle by cycle: another life. Because as the EREMA Group we change perspectives. From refuse to reuse. From waste to value. From trash to treasure. Plastic "waste" is a resource that can be used to create new value. Again and again.

This idea has inspired us from the beginning and is deeply rooted in our DNA. That is why we develop technologies, manufacture parts, build recycling machines, create services and network with people who think the same way. To conserve resources, close loops and drive forward the circular economy as a whole. Because we care.

Strength through diversity.
And a shared vision.

3S, EREMA, KEYCYCLE, PLASMAC, POWERFIL, PURE LOOP and UMAC – the EREMA Group consists of strong companies. Beginning with EREMA's pioneering work in the 1980s, we can look back on many years of valuable experience. Experience that helps us shape the future. Because together we have a lot planned. Our vision: In 2030 the circular economy for plastics is reality. As the EREMA Group, we will strive to be the central force in achieving this goal. We focus on this work every day. With our experience, passion and curiosity for finding new ways.

EREMA Group Management

Manfred Hackl

Manfred Hackl
CEO

EREMA Group GmbH

Horst Wolfsgruber

Horst Wolfsgruber
CFO

EREMA Group GmbH

Our Companies

6 companies. 1 objective: Custom designed solutions that impress our customers. Regardless of which aspect of plastics recycling they are interested in, customers enjoy the expertise and tailor-made solutions offered by the companies in the EREMA Group. This is guaranteed by the Group's more than 600 employees, at our headquarters in Ansfelden/Austria as well as at our subsidiaries worldwide. Thousands of customers in more than 90 countries all over the world appreciate this competence focused on plastics recycling technology.

3s3S produces high-tech components for the equipment and machinery of EREMA and PURE LOOP. Decisive core components for extrusion, melt and laser filter processes. To make full use of power output and ensure maximum wear resistance. The screws, barrels, intake parts, blocks, pistons, filter screens and scraper starts are also supplied directly to the operators of recycling systems. The quality and precision of 3S is also in great demand from customers in the oil industry. Visit the 3S website

eremaNot just one of many specialists, but the world market and technology leader in plastics recycling systems. For more than 35 years, ongoing innovations by EREMA have set new standards over and over again. Regardless of whether it is the in-house recycling of clean manufacturing waste, or heavily contaminated post-consumer waste – the wide range of efficient systems is designed to handle every scenario. For all thermoplastic plastics, biopolymers or compounds. Visit the EREMA website

keycycleIdeal for customers looking for a complete recycling solution while focussing their resources on the core business: KEYCYCLE offers plant optimisation and turnkey solutions for new projects, covering the entire recycling process from sorting and washing to extrusion. The range of services includes engineering and consulting, project management, manufacturing and logistics planning and complete implementation up to a turnkey system ready for operation. Visit the KEYCYCLE website

plasmacPLASMAC is the expert for machines and components for straightforward standard applications in the in-house segment. PLASMAC has comprehensive expertise in edge trim recycling and with their Alpha direct feed extruder and Omega shredder-extruder system offers easy-to-use solutions for throughputs of up to 250 kg/h. PLASMAC is a member of the Austrian based EREMA Group (60%) and the Italian based SYNCRO Group (40%). Visit the PLASMAC website

POWERFILPowerful Filtration. The name says it all. That's because the EREMA POWERFIL business unit is the specialist for high-performance plastic melt filters that can handle the toughest tasks: Particularly fine filtration for perfect melt quality, high throughputs even with high contamination levels and robust design for a long service life. Plastics recycling companies and producers alike - POWERFIL customers benefit from the decades of filtration experience delivered by EREMA, the recycling pioneer. Visit the POWERFIL website

pureloopWithin the EREMA GROUP, PURE LOOP stands for the highly efficient recycling of clean production waste using shredder-extruder technology. For solutions which adapt perfectly and specifically to existing logistics. In order to return the largest possible amount of recycled pellets to the production cycle. The technology used in PURE LOOP machinery makes it a real all-rounder in terms of material. Visit the PURE LOOP website

umac“First class, second hand.” This applies to EREMA’s previously owned systems. Even after years of use they are still high-performance, robust and long-lasting - making them extremely popular with many customers through their price-performance ratio. In order to guarantee trouble-free operation, UMAC takes care of assessment and rebuilds, as well as the sale and start-up of previously owned equipment. Visit the UMAC website

Another life for plastic.
Because we care.

Wir geben Kunststoff ein neues Leben. Zyklus für Zyklus: Ein anderes Leben. Denn als EREMA Gruppe verändern wir Perspektiven. From refuse to reuse. From waste to value. From trash to treasure. Kunststoff-“Abfall“ ist eine Ressource, aus der neuer Wert entsteht. Immer und immer wieder.

Diese Idee begeistert uns seit jeher und ist tief in unserer DNA verwurzelt. Dafür entwickeln wir Technologien, fertigen Teile, bauen Recycling-Maschinen, gestalten Dienstleistungen und: vernetzen uns mit Wegbegleitern, die ebenso denken. Um Ressourcen zu schonen, Kreisläufe zu schließen und: die Kreislaufwirtschaft insgesamt voranzutreiben. Because we care.

Stärke durch Vielfalt.
Und: Eine gemeinsame Vision.

3S, EREMA, KEYCYCLE, PLASMAC, POWERFIL, PURE LOOP und UMAC – die EREMA Group ist ein Verbund starker Unternehmen. Beginnend mit den Pionierleistungen von EREMA in den 1980er Jahren blicken wir auf viele Jahre wertvolle Erfahrung zurück. Erfahrung, die uns hilft, die Zukunft zu gestalten. Denn gemeinsam haben wir einiges vor. Unsere Vision: 2030 ist die Circular Economy für Kunststoff Wirklichkeit. Und als EREMA Gruppe ist es unser Anspruch, die zentrale Kraft zu sein, dieses Ziel zu erreichen. Daran arbeiten wir Tag für Tag. Mit viel Erfahrung, Leidenschaft und: Neugier für neue Wege.

Das Management der EREMA Group

Manfred Hackl

Manfred Hackl
CEO

EREMA Group GmbH

Horst Wolfsgruber

Horst Wolfsgruber
CFO

EREMA Group GmbH

Unsere Unternehmen

6 Unternehmen. 1 Ziel: Passgenaue Lösungen, die unsere Kunden überzeugen. Egal welcher Aspekt des Kunststoffrecyclings relevant wird, Kunden genießen immer das Know-how und die maßgefertigten Lösungsangebote sämtlicher Unternehmen der EREMA Group. Das garantieren die mehr als 600 Mitarbeiter der Gruppe, am Hauptsitz in Ansfelden/Österreich sowie in den weltweiten Niederlassungen. Tausende Kunden in mehr als 90 Ländern auf der ganzen Welt schätzen diese geballte Kompetenz in Sachen Kunststoff-Recycling & Co.

3s3S produziert Hightech-Komponenten für die Anlagen und Maschinen von EREMA und PURE LOOP. Entscheidende Kernteile für die Extrusion und für sowohl Schmelze- als auch Laserfilter. Zur vollen Ausschöpfung der Leistungsstärke und maximaler Abwendung von Verschleiß. Die Schnecken, Zylinder, Einzugsteile, Blöcke, Kolben, Filtersiebe und Schabersterne werden auch direkt an die Betreiber von Recyclinganlagen geliefert. Die Qualität und Präzision von 3S ist weiters bei Kunden aus der Erdölindustrie stark gefragt. Zur 3S Website

eremaNicht bloß ein Spezialist unter vielen, sondern der Weltmarkt- und Technologieführer bei Kunststoffrecyclinganlagen. Seit mehr als 35 Jahren setzen die fortlaufenden Innovationen von EREMA immer wieder neue Maßstäbe. Sei es das Inhouse-Recycling sauberer Produktionsabfälle, seien es stark kontaminierte Postconsumer-Abfälle – das Portfolio an effizienten Systemen ist auf sämtliche Anwendungsfälle ausgerichtet. Für alle thermoplastische Kunststoffe, Biopolymere oder Compounds. Zur EREMA Website

keycycleIdeal für Kunden, die eine Recycling- Gesamtlösung anstreben, um ihre Ressourcen auf das Kerngeschäft zu konzentrieren: KEYCYCLE bietet Anlagenoptimierungen und Turnkey- Lösungen für neue Projekte, die den gesamten Recyclingprozess inklusive Sortierung, Wäsche und Extrusion umfassen. Zum Leistungsumfang zählen Engineering- und Beratungsleistungen, Projektmanagement, Fabrik- und Logistikplanung und die komplette Umsetzung bis zur einsatzbereiten Gesamtanlage. Zur KEYCYCLE Website

plasmacPLASMAC ist der Experte für Anlagen und Komponenten für einfache Standardanwendungen im Inhouse- Segment. PLASMAC verfügt einerseits über umfassende Kompetenz im Randstreifenrecycling und bietet mit dem Produkt Alpha eine direkte Extruderlösung und mit dem Produkt Omega eine Shredder-Extruder Lösung für einfache Anwendungen für Durchsätze bis 250 kg/h. PLASMAC ist ein Tochterunternehmen der österreichischen EREMA-Gruppe (60%) und der italienischen SYNCRO-Gruppe (40%). Zur PLASMAC Website

PowerfilPowerful Filtration. Der Name ist Programm. Denn die EREMA Business-Unit POWERFIL ist der Spezialist für leistungsstarke Kunststoffschmelze-Filter, die selbst herausfordernden Aufgaben gewachsen sind: Besonders feine Filtration für eine perfekte Schmelzequalität, hohe Durchsätze auch bei hohen Verschmutzungsgraden und robuste Bauweise für eine lange Lebensdauer. Egal ob Kunststoff-Recyclingunternehmen oder Produzenten – POWERFIL Kunden profitieren von der jahrzehntelangen Filtrationserfahrung des Recycling-Pioniers EREMA. Zur POWERFIL Website

pureloopInnerhalb der EREMA GROUP steht PURE LOOP für hocheffizientes Recycling sauberer Produktionsabfällen mittels Schredder-Extruder-Technologie. Für Lösungen, die sich optimal und individuell in die bestehende Logistik an- und einpassen. Um größtmögliche Mengen von Regranulat in die Produktion rückführen zu können. Die eingesetzte Technologie macht die Maschinen von PURE LOOP zu echten Allroundern punkto Material. Zur PURE LOOP Website

umac„First class, second hand.“ Das gilt für die Gebrauchtanlagen von EREMA. Auch nach Jahren des Einsatzes sind sie immer noch leistungsstark, robust und langlebig – und damit bei vielen Kunden ob ihres Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnisses höchst begehrt. Um den einwandfreien Fortbetrieb zu garantieren, übernimmt UMAC die Bewertung und Aufbereitung, sowie den Verkauf und die neuerliche Inbetriebnahme der gebrauchten Anlagen. Zur UMAC Website